Highlights and thoughts from the English UK SW Conference

A great conference report with a lot of practical ideas. Thanks Emma.

A Hive of Activities

image Fantastic goodie bag!

Since working at the University of Durham, I’ve been doing my best to earn a living in my home town of Exeter.  It’s not as easy as it was in Spain because most jobs are zero hours and the money doesn’t go as far as in Spain. There’s also the feeling that we teachers of English are not as well respected here in the UK as elsewhere.  This can make for a rather demotivating worklife, so I was encouraged and grateful when the school I work at on a casual basis offered to send me to this conference in Street, Somerset, organised by DDOSA (the Devon Directors of Studies Assocation).

As with my post on the Image Conference in Cordoba a year ago, I don’t intend to relate the content of someone else’s talk in this post but in the spirit of critical engagement I’d like to share what I think are…

View original post 927 more words

Leave a Reply

